A Town Behind the Wall

M. James Thompson

One Fine Adventure: Wuxi, China

I cannot help myself from feeling overwhelmingly powerless when I look back at the images that I have collected from the towns hidden behind construction walls in Wuxi. Looking back across my sheets of images I cannot help myself from wondering who still lives in the homes, which homes are still standing and what the neighborhoods will look like in years to come.  Photographing the series is coming to a close, but full production from the images that I have captured will continue for quite a long time. I have some audio and video that will make an appearance after I get back to the states. I am looking forward to watching this series come to life.

I am openly appealing to anyone who might be interested in printing and displaying my images.

To see the rest of the gallery and more images from around the world please visit M. James Thompson Photography

Leave a Reply

